The Spice of Life

Have you ever had that feeling inside?  The one that kinda tingles and makes you feel like a kid again.  It gives you energy and ignites a desire to move in a direction you’ve never moved before.  Well I have!  My passion for food started many years ago when I was a little girl.  I still remember being fascinated with the kitchen.  It was my favorite place to be as a child and still is today. 

A little over ten years ago I started on a culinary adventure to better understand food.    My experience has changed the way I look at the world around me.  When I think of gastronomy, I’m reminded of how much food connects every part of our lives.  Since it is the art of understanding food and eating well, I thought it fitting to blog under such a name.  As Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin said “The pleasures of the table belong to all times and ages, to every country and every day; they go hand in hand with our other pleasures, outlast them, and remain to console us for their loss.” 

There are few subjects aside from the pride of men and the love of woman that have inspired mankind to pursue such a single theme throughout history.  I love the culinary arts because they connect all the topics or subjects I enjoy studying and researching.  Science, art, history, culture, nutrition, agriculture, fashion, geography and family all have a connection to food in some capacity.  I truly enjoy these disciplines and am looking forward to sharing their fascinating similarities.  Join me on a gastronomic adventure that will add a little seasoning to your daily routine and bring a little food for thought to your life recipe.  I speak, hear, taste, touch and see the world through food.  Join me as I share my perspective with you.

One thought on “The Spice of Life

Leave a Reply

